Solar powered garage

I bought a solar powered attic fan for my garage this weekend.  I had several shingles which needed repairing before the winter so I was killing two birds with one weekend.  Just cutting the hole in the roof let out a bunch of heat and I could really feel the breeze as the heat was flowing out.  It stays over 100 degrees up there in the summer so getting the temp down was my main goal and powering it with a solar panel was an extra plus.  I got the fan installed on Saturday and the shingles all done on Sunday and it was working great until the Sun went down…;)  Its raining today so hopefully there aren’t any leaks because working on the roof is not that much fun.

Leave a Reply

