FLAC music

I have decided to dump my entire MP3 collection and re-rip it to the FLAC format.  FLAC is the only open and free audio codec which provides a lossless rip.  That means once my CDs are ripped they will stay ripped.

2 Responses to FLAC music

  1. Brennan says:

    Flac is a great format and with coverart being supported starting in 1.3 you are set. Make sure to use Flac 1.4 as it has major speed improvements over previous versions.

  2. mscbuff says:

    Thanks. I was planning on using WinAmp to do my ripping but I haven’t started yet. I might give dBpoweramp a spin as well.

Leave a Reply

