Memory and SATA Problems

The MSI board doesn’t like the 4GB of Corsair memory.  It works fine with 2GB but not 4GB.  I changed the timing parameters in BIOS to the recommended 5-5-5-12 but it still doesn’t like it.  So, it looks like I will stick with 2GB.

It also looks like the drivers for the ATI SB600 are not in the CentOS 4.4 CD and I’m not sure they are in the latest kernel.  I’m installing to an IDE drive and I hope the update will recognize the SATA drives.  If not, then I will have to add a SATA controller card or something along those lines.

Leave a Reply

